ANGEL 2018

From 06/03/2018 to 06/07/2018

Domaine Saint Joseph - 38 allée Jean Paul II, 69 110 Sainte Foy lès Lyon

Students Awards - Best posters

• Arsène Chemin from the Institute of Light and matter Lumière (CNRS/Univ. Lyon 1), for the poster “Doping inclusion in nanoparticles using pulsed laser ablation in liquid”.
• Verónica Anahí Zuñiga-Ibarra from the Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León, for the poster “Synthesis and characterization of black TiO2 nanoparticles by pulsed laser ablation in liquid for photocatalysis”.
Photo: From left to right, D. Amans (chair), A. V. Kabashin (vice-chair), T. Itina (vice-chair), A. Chemin (awards-winning), V.A. Zuñiga-Ibarra (awards-winning), and M. Lau (TRUMPF GmbH, Sponsor)

Students Awards - Best talk

Alexander Kanitz from the Ruhr-University Bochum, for the talk “Investigation of femtosecond laser ablation of iron in different liquids at ultrashort timescales”.
Photo: From left to right, A. V. Kabashin (vice-chair), T. Itina (vice-chair), A. Kanitz (awards-winning), and D. Amans (chair),

Fojtik Henglein Prize

The Prize rewards an outstanding, recent scientific breakthrough in the field of laser synthesis and processing of colloids in liquids (Rules here). On June 7th, 2018, the Prize goes to Bilal Gökce, for its pioneering work on upscaling pulsed laser ablation in liquids production rate. The production rate achieved, more than a few grams per hour, provides the opportunity for applications of LAL generated nanoparticles.
See: R. Streubel et al., Optics Letters 41, 1486 (2016, DOI: 10.1364/OL.41.001486), and R. Streubel et al., Nanotechnology 27, 205602 (2016, DOI: 10.1088/0957-4484/27/20/205602)

Photo: Anton Fojtik

Photos: From left to right, D. Amans, N. Tarasenko, B. Gökce (awards-winning), G. Shafeev, A. V. Kabashin, T. Itina, S. Barcikowski, and V. Amendola.