ANGEL 2018

Du 03/06/2018 au 07/06/2018

Domaine Saint Joseph - 38 allée Jean Paul II, 69 110 Sainte Foy lès Lyon

Committees and Conference chairs


David AMANS, Habil. Dr.-Ing.
Associate Professor
Institute of Light and Matter, University Claude Bernard Lyon 1 / University of Lyon / UMR 5306 CNRS.
10 rue Ada Byron, 69622 Villeurbanne, France

David Amans received a PhD degree in 2002 and French Habilitation in 2014. In 2005, he became member of the Institute of Light and Matter, and associate professor in the faculty of science and technology from the University Claude Bernard Lyon 1 (UCBL1). He was board member of UCBL1 from 2012 to 2016, in charge of the prospective analysis and strategic directions. His research is centered on the light and matter interactions, with a particular focus on nanoparticles synthesis and nanomaterials research. He develops a multidisciplinary approach of the laser ablation in liquids.

Vice Chairs

Tatiana Itina, Habil. Dr.
CNRS Research Director
Hubert Curien Laboratory, University Jean Monnet/University of Lyon/ UMR 5516 CNRS.
Saint-Etienne, France.

Tatiana Itina received a PhD degree in 1999 and French Habilitation (HdR) in 2008, both from Aix-Marseille University, France. She spent 1.5 years at The Pennsylvania State University, USA and 15 years at French National Research Center, CNRS (2001-2008 –with LP3 CNRS in Marseille, and 2008-present with LabHC CNRS in Saint-Etienne). Dr. Tatiana Itina currently holds a CNRS Research Director position at Hubert Curien Laboratory, where she is also a leader of LASERMODE team. She is an author of more than 80 scientific publications and took part in many international conferences as an invited speaker, session chair, and speaker. Twice she organized The International Workshop on Modelling and Laser-Material processing as the main chair and also participated in several conference program committees.

Andrei V. Kabashin, Prof.
CNRS Research Director
LP3 Laboratory, Aix-Marseille University / UMR 7341 CNRS.
Marseille, France.

Prof. A. V. Kabashin is one of world leading experts in plasmonics/metamaterial-based biosensing and laser-ablative nanofabrication. He obtained his Ph.D. degree in 1994 from A.M. Prokhorov General Physics Institute, Moscow, Russia. From 1999 to 2008 he worked as a Research Professor of the University of Montreal, Canada. Since 2009 he holds a Research Director position of the French National Center of Scientific Research (CNRS) in Aix-Marseille University, Marseille, France. He is also a head of International Laboratory “Bionanophotonics” of the National Nuclear Research University (MEPhI), Moscow, Russia and holds an Adjunct Professorship in the Institute of Lasers, Photonics and Biophotonics in State University of New York at Buffalo (USA) and an Associate Professorship the University of Sherbrooke (Canada)

Programme Committee

Vincenzo Amendola (Padova/IT),
Tsuyoshi Asahi (Ehime/JP),
Stephan Barcikowski (Essen/DE)
Giuseppe Compagnini (Catania/IT)
Naoto Koshizaki (Hokkaido/JP)
Fumitaka Mafune (Tokyo/JP)
Michel Meunier (Montréal/CA)
Georgy A. Shafeev (Moscow/RU)
Nikolai Tarasenko (Minsk/BY)

International Advisory Board

David Amans (Lyon/F)
Niko Baersch (Burgdorf/DE)
Weiping Cai (Hefei/CN)
Takeshi Tsuji (Kyushu/JP)
Guowei Yang (Guangdong/CN)

Local Organization Committee

Abdul-Rahman Allouche (Lyon/F)
Alice Berthelot (Lyon/F)
Antonio Pereira (Lyon/F)
Benoit Mahler (Lyon/F)
Christophe Dujardin (Lyon/F)
Estelle Homeyer (Lyon/F)
Gilles Ledoux (Lyon/F)
Jérémie Margueritat (Lyon/F)
Samy Merabia (Lyon/F)
Vincent Motto-Ros (Lyon/F)